Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable, in recent time misdeed activity has been witnessing across the globe by which section of the society believe that criminal should be sent to the jail to the long lime of period for reducing this activity. while other averse that there are other many ways to preventing crime. Both views will be analysed in the following paragraphs.

To commence, discussing the former view, the first and foremost one is that long prison can create fear about punishment by which people cannot attempt illegal activities which leads to the negative impact on society as well as culture. As a ramification, they cannot take any chance related to offending which have the worst time during their journey of life. For instance, the punishment of murder which has approximately 20 years, after complete their punishment they may not commit crim due to a long time of period. Moreover, if the government make stringent rules and regulation on committing a crime then the ration of vandalizing action would be dwindling.

Conversely, there are innumerable ways through misdeed activity can be reduced. The noteworthy step is that the law enforcement authority should provide better education for people by which they learn the social, ethical and moral value of the society. As a consequence, they try to make a clean image in front of the people and they get a good job with handsome salary. In addition to this, rehabilitation program should conduct in prison where the offender learns the importance of the relation between individuals.

In the final analysis, the reflection exhibited with above statement leads to firmly assert that government should work on improvement of literacy rates. If they will act judiciously then the ratio of crime will be decreased in the years to come.