Some people believe that govenrment should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The number of vehicles is more and more increased at an alarming rate that makes citizens have to grabbling with bad traffic such as congestion traffic. Many people support the view that government should invest money in constructing public tranport services, among which subway lines or trains are typical instances while others believe that expanding spaces between two road lanes is the better way. It seems to me that, increasing in size of the highway is not a long-term measure. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the former statement.

It is not by chance that using public transport becomes more and more popular in our time. Transport stations have been seen anywhere that helps everybody be likely to take a bus with the low-price easily. More important, public transport users can also save a great deal of money in paying for some fees as petrol or car tax and contribute to alleviate atmospheric pollution.

The are, however, others people believe that extension roads is like a sollution in order to surmount the state of traffic jam. Economically speaking, constructing wider roads with lower-price than developing public transport stations. Driving on the highways will be feeling more comfortable , becoming more convenient and moving faster. Since almost people prefer driving on the widely new streets that makes the number of cars gets larger. In a short time later, city leaderships will be forced face really with the fact that congestion traffic phenomenon returm one more time.

In the final analysis, methods discussed above can helps mitigate heavy traffic. It is time for government to consider carefully these sollutions improving current traffic nowadays. I am inclined to believe that constructing subway lines and trains not only contribute to reduce dramatically overcrowding of traffic but also makes more sense in term of environmental protections.