Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals are of the opinion that the government allocation of financial resources should be distributed to other impoverished countries while others suppose that it is of paramount importance to focus on curbing their domestic issues. From my perspective, I am in consummate agreement with the proposal of determining national priority on internal problems.

On the one hand, it is understandable that cross-border support is a symbol of humanity. Geographically, people are divided into different ethnicities but by nature, humanity is the core connected feature among individuals. Thus, it goes without saying that supporting other countries through the provision of financial or social assistance is a logical and praiseworthy action. Not to mention that helping other nations to deal with financial crises would eliminate the chances of illegal migration which is detrimental to surrounding developed regions.

However, I opine that concentrating on addressing domestic issues such as homelessness or unemployment should be an utmost urgency of any country. To begin with, financial fund from the government is regarded as a crucial means to reserve and maintain welfare schemes as well as social security. The smooth flow of how society works would create a favorable environment for job opportunities which accordingly increases the economic growth rate. Furthermore, employment chances, as a result, generate more personal budgets which people can use to afford decent shelters decreasing the homelessness rate.

In conclusion, although transnational support should be executed as a gesture of humanity, I still believe that any government should put the goal of tackling internal issues in a country to be the top priority.