Some people believe the government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the number of people is increasing which causes many difficulties. One of the biggest problems is traffic jam. Some people believe that the solution is for the government to expend money on building rail ways and subway lines to cut down on this trouble. However, another part think that updating road systems is better way to decrease traffic congestion. I completely with the second statement and the essay will discuss in detail.

To begin with, some people think that updating roads is the good solution to reduce traffic problem. It means that private transportation is the main reason why traffic congestion happen. In other words, people prefer using private vehicles to public transports as train, bus and subway so the traffic jam is more and more serious. In short, although trail road and subway lines are developed by the government, this trouble is not solved. This is because of two main reasons. Initially, private transports are very convenient and not too expensive for every class in almost developed countries. By their private vehicle, people could travel wherever and whenever they want. Secondly, many people dislike the noise pollution of both train and metro. For example, as long as people choose subway, they will have to always go on time. Therefore, building more and wider road system is believed to the most effective way to solve this large problem.

On other hand, some people believe that the answer is for the government to spend money building trail ways and subway lines. In short, developing public transports will reduce a figure of people who utilize private vehicles. It is because public transports could pick many people up to places where they want to arrive. In addition, it helps people save a lot of money, natural resources and protect the environment. For example, people will waste 100 dollars per day if they go by car but they will only spend 1 dollar per day provided that they go by train. Therefore, growing public transportation ways is an economical solution to cut down on traffic congestion.

In conclusion, updating public transport ways has many drawbacks. In my opinion, although building more subway lines and rail ways are an economical answer in long period, developing road system is the most effective in reducing the traffic problem