Some people believe that government should spend money on new building rather than renovating existing building. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society one of the controversial issues relates to wether government's funds should be investigated in creating new infastructures or in reorganazing and making better the existing ones.This essay will, firstly, discuss the opinion of renovating present buildings and,secondly, it will examine the view of people that consider new houses should be built.

To begin with, quite a lot of existing churches, medical centres, schools refer to the history of a country where they are situated. So, in order to depict the memory of the older times, it would be more sensible not to destroy this infastructure but try to renovate it. For instance, in the central part of Moscow can be found buildings that date to 1970 years and work as a museum complexes.

On the other side, it is much more proffitable to create modern offices, factories and other types of buildings.Replacing old-fashioned infrastructure by the up-to-date one attracts various kinds of buyers which are willing to spend their money in such projects. The illustrations of these actions are almost in every district of nowadays Saint Petesburg. As a result, government's funds are fullfilled with new portion of investigations.This fact can be approved by the statictics according to which in last 5 years it was earned 10 % more from new buildings than in the previous decades.

To conclude, creating absolutely new buildings can help the government but, in my opinion, saving the history of countries and cities is much more significant for all people from all over the world.