Some people believe governments should spend money in saving the languages of a few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the question of whether to allocate a budget in preserving endangered languages in small regions or not remains a source of controversy in financial fields. While a number of people believe that expenditure in protecting these languages is an effective way to conserve language diversity, I would argue that it is wasteful

On the one hand, it is commonly said that it is the government's duty to conserve endangered tongues. Language is an essential part of a daily basis to unite humans together. Loss of language is loss of culture and identity, which reduces the cultural diversity of a nation. AS a result, the government should take initiatives and allocate a budget to prevent endangered tongues from disappearing.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that protecting these languages is a waste of money for two main reasons. For one thing, the languages of a few people in limited areas are not suitable and misunderstandable for a great number of people. These tongues hinder human communication and trade as well, especially in the era of globalization when demand for unity is vital. For example, adolescents now have a tendency to learn the English language which is an international language instead of studying the languages of a few people. Another reason is that it is essential for the government to expand in other vital fields such as education, infrastructure, and society to develop the economy. Therefore, it is a waste of financial resources to preserve these old languages.

In conclusion, although expenditure in conserving the tongues of a few people in small areas is necessary, it seems to me that it is a waste of public money.