Some people believe that hosting international sports events is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both these views and state your opinion

In recent times, international sport events have gained a lot of attention becuase it can be seen a way of bringing people from all over the world together as a community. And even more than that hosting such an event might be considered as honour. But it can be seen that people have mixed opion about the situation and this essay will be discussing it.

People thinking that it is good that their country is hosting an international sports event might be because off the following reasons. Firstly, it can be seen as a way to develop fame for their country worldwide. On top of that, people might feel a sense of patriotism for their nation. Secondly, people may consider this as a friendly gesture from their country.

On the other hand some people may not take this hosting activity positively and some of the reasons can be as follows. People may this this will be too expensive for their country to hosting. Moreover, people with poor sportmanship skills will definitely be against with such an act.

In my opinion, it will depend situation of the country that will be hosting the event. If the country is an underdeveloped country, or if it is not into actively participating in sports then it will not be a good idea to host the event. But if a country is active in sports stream or have some legendary sportsperson, then it will be a good decision for such a country to host such an event.

In conclusion, it depends on country and the people from that country that leads to such opinions. There must be an overall change in the attitude of people and the way they think. Only after that we can have a balance in views of the people.