Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause

problems. Do you agree or disagree?

people these days often start working at the age of 15 and continue till whatever age they like. Some retire early , others do not . In general , people work to earn a living so that they can suffice their own needs and take care of their families.

it is often seen as a general trend that the average retirement age is around 60 years. This again depends on region to region and also on the nature of occupation a person pursues . Ideally in the service industry people working over the age of 60 are often seen with questionable eyes , because its difficult to decide whether the guy is an asset or a liability to the company . For example , in a recent case of TCS , the company is following a new strategy of hiring and firing wherein it is replacing it's senior most employees with large number of fresher hires because, according to them it increases their profits and provides them with a cheaper and a reliable workforce.

In my opinion , even though senior employees can prove to be highly beneficial to an organization because of obvious reasons such as having a higher degree of knowledge and wise experience , they should give the young bloods a chance and see them as potential replacement candidates. if we think from a management perspective , there is a greater chance of work ( physical or mental ) to take toll on the health of someone above their sixties when compared to a person in his twenties. Moreover , a younger hire is more reliable as he is bound by his urge to grow and work harder to conquer his future endeavours . An economy driven by youngsters can flourish better if not driven by the elderly.

To conclude , one should respect somebody working overage but the same person should also have a sense of understanding that the baton now needs to be passed over into responsible young hands