Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When confronting a bad situation, people’s views may vary on whether to accept it or try to improve it. From my perspective, it is necessary to try to change the situation with confidence and courage instead of unwillingly accept it.

Some people contend that accepting it is better than changing. They argue that situation can be temporary, not permanent. For example, shortage of money may appear after people buy a TV at the shopping center or just purchase a washing machine. This situation won’t last long until they get paid next month. Besides, job satisfaction hinges greatly on their salary. People will get promoted maybe after several years with higher salary and then they will be satisfied with their jobs. Therefore, there is no need to worry about the job and this bad situation can disappear naturally over time.

However, others maintain that trying to improve the bad situation is necessary. Firstly, we have no idea when the bad situation will automatically disappear. If people have few opportunities to get promoted because of poor management of the boss, then changing the job can outweigh staying in the same company in hope of being selected by the manager. Secondly, under much pressure, workers have to solve the problems of lacking money quickly so as to pay for other household expenses. For example, when lacking in money due to the purchase of a new house, people need to work harder to support the family, such as doing part-time jobs after work. Besides, some bad situations may exert negative impacts if not addressed in time. An unsatisfactory job may indicates losing confidence and hope and frustrating the motivation. Although it seems not severe, this situation may lead to people losing hope of life. Hence, it is necessary and crucial to handle the bad situation.

All in all, although a bad situation may not be as severe as some people consider, in my opinion it is critical to change it and take measures if necessary. We need to be decisive when choosing to resign due to unsatisfaction and think up more solutions to the shortage of money.