Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People in their entire lives, confront with different circumstances. Although many would believe that the best way under a hard situation is to accept it, I strongly argue that people should fight for the better which they deserve.

On the one hand, many would say when one is unsatisfied with their situation, acceptance prevents desperation and frustration. Trying and overthinking about that situation, eventually leads to more serious actions like suicidal attempts in some cases. Moreover, many people have no choice other than standing by their unsatisfactory job. For instance, many single mothers are paid less than other people, but in order to pay for their living expenses, they have to stay at that job. Also, many graduate students do not find a job in their field and they should pay bills and rent, so they are obligated to do some ordinary jobs.

On the other hand, I believe that people should try to improve their lives. First of all, It is a common phrase that says: " if life gives you lemons, make the best lemonade out of it." Secondly, people can stay at their minimum wage jobs or struggle with financial issues, but in their free time, they can learn new practical skills to improve in their jobs and make up for their money shortage. It may seem hard but hard work pays off eventually.

In conclusion, there are some views about what is the best way for people to act in difficult situations, but I suggest that trying to improve these circumstances is the best way.