Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We can all agree that even though we are all humans, the same species, deep out inside we're fundamentally different people, thus we make different choices in maybe the same situations in life. Specifically, if someone was put in a bad scenario, they would either accept their fate and wait for it to resolve on its own, or they would do anything to get themselves out of that misery. Everyone has his or her own reasons to justify their decision, though some might not be universally approved, they are worth mentioning about in this essay.

Before diving too deep in to the argument, it is crucial to point out that people have a tendency of being afraid of losing their possessions. This fear sometimes is too much that it prevents them from taking actions, and it is often magnified in bad circumstances.Thus, the first reason to be stated is that a lot of people out there opt to accept their bad fate because they are terrified of risk of losing what they have right now. We all know someone in our life that behave like this when they are put in some kind of an undesirable situation. To name a few, it could be the woman next door, who are heavily abused by her own husband but is too afraid to leave because of fearing being on her own, or it could be a boy who is secretly dreaming of a life in another country but the fear of leaving his family behind is just too much for him to bear.

On the contrary, you might have seen or heard of some people who are just too stubborn to give up to the powerful will of life. Their views of life are totally different from the people mentioned above, to them life does happen to them, it happens for them, and it is up to them to forge it into whatever shape they want. This type of human beings knows what they are heading for, they have a clear vision of what they are getting themselves to, so they are not afraid of the risks they other kind fear. Most of these people would end up getting famous or getting rich or even get into the history books. One of the names that is worth mentioning is Oprah Winfrey, whose name is now written on the list of the most powerful people on Earth, though 50 years ago it was likely that she would be following her grandmother's footstep, which is to become a slave. The fact that she got to become who she is to day is all thanks to her strong will and powerful faith.

It is true that what you have right now is really important and we all should be thankful for them and appreciate them. But that is never a good enough reason for us to let them stand in the way of us and our better futures. In fact, we are the ones who let that reason keep us down, not the reason itself. So personally, I admire the people who just won't let life boss them around, instead they make life work for them. These people are the ones who I would love to become in the future.