"The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from schools." To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

In order to thrive as a human being one can not succeed without the aid of education. There are many places that can provide you with such help in learning and studying to be a better person academically and ethically, such as schools or even you own family. Many people may argue that the education which you receive from your family is much more important that the one you can get from school. My thoughts on this are totally different and this essay will outline some of the arguments I would like to present.

Firstly, it would be impossible for anyone to become a doctor or a lawyer without going to school. Schools teach us the required academic skills and knowledge we need to practice these professions. More than that, these valuable subjects are always up-to-date, so you will always be ready for what are waiting ahead in your career. On the other hand, not only do school provide those, they also give you the degree and certificate you need to prove that you are qualified at what you are doing. You may learn the knowledge and skills from one or both of your parents provided that they also work in the same field, but you can never get the needed pieces of paper the schools can give.

Secondly, in schools, you can learn much more than those academic skills, things like public speaking or teamwork can never be taught in the comfort of your home. These are the things your can only learn where there are a lot of people, places like schools. Other than that, the people who will be teaching you are certified teachers who know what they are doing, so you can understand and absorb these skills much faster than practicing with your family. Besides, the environment you get when practice at school is certainly by far better than your house.

The points above can only prove that the education schools can give you is somewhat better than the one you can get from your family, not that your family is not important. What family can give us are the love and support which are the most important thing in life, and they are totally different from education.

To conclude, the main point of the essay is to prove that the education from schools is far more important than the one family we receive from our family, as they provide us with the academic skills, the knowledge and more than that, the certificates in order to pursue careers in academic fields. In additions to that, schools can teach us the soft skills wee need to thrive in life. On the other hand, what we receive from our family, which are the love and support, are crucial too.