Some people believe that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that the question of whether to live in a horizontal city or vertical city remains a source of controversy. While a number of people believe that living in a vertical city is the best option, I would argue that cities with skyscrapers and high-rise building offer more advantages.

On the one hand, living in horizontal does wonders for residents in some ways. Firstly, people have to pay less for building services. If residents settle in a private house, they may save a great deal of money since they will not have to pay for building services like security or cleaning services. Secondly, living in lower to the ground is safer for inhabitants when emergencies occur. For example, if a fire starts, they can quickly escape from dangerous areas because the building is not too high off the ground and it will not take time to leave.

On the other hand, I believe that living in a vertical city is the best choice for me. First, a skyscrapers offer a large amount of departments for inhabitants so the government can use land to build hospitals, schools or places for entertainment instead of residential areas. Furthermore, it is much more convenient for residents to live in a flat in a complex building which offers a range of services, thanks to shopping malls, fitness and other service centers on lower floors.

In conclusion, living in vertical cities does have some benefits. However, because of variety of advantages that skyscrapers offer, I would like to choose a life in a vertical city.