Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovating the old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

Museums are an insight into the rich cultural and traditional or historical heritage that a region or country possesses. presently, some people profess that unlike making investments on renovation of former museums, the establishment of new museums and town halls is a premium development. Here, I have contrasting arguments and therefore would like to discord with the statement of topic.

Commencing with some potential view points, renovation of old museums and town halls is cost effective and eco-friendly as compare to the construction of new buildings. To make it clear, a profuse amount of finance is required if  the projects of new museums are undertaken. The more investments in the projects, the more financial burden on a country's budget. Contrary to this, renovating is supposed to be less expensive, which means a healthy proportion of money  can be reserved for  projects kept on priority lists. What is more, the need for a gigantic land area is apparent for the development of new towns. In response, land clearing by logging of trees is the only option administration is left with. Whereas, amendment of old towns no longer requires deforestation. The benefits of improvements in former properties over new developments are thus very clear.

Throwing lights on some more facts, vintage museums define the cultural heritage and historic background authentically. This is the reason why preservation of such edifices is of utmost importance. Things preserved in the museums of past time, for example, are the epitome of achievements made by kings, former leaders. Old weapons, apparels, paintings, sculptures which are placed in the existing museums showcase affluency of historic background and practiced rituals. On the other hand, new museums may not serve the same purpose as better as old ones. It is, therefore,  clear that Overlooking ancient museums may disappear originality or uniqueness of a country's heritage.

To recapitulate, undeniably, new museums and towns have their own fascination and benefits. I,  however, still believe that the facts mentioned above are good enough to define why ancient museums should be kept alive by renovation for forthcoming generation.