Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Constructing a building for work or live has been a challenging role for designers. Many people argued that being in vertical city with numerous skyscrapers would make life easy with living space, pollution free and reduce noise level. Whereas, some depicts about the advantage of horizontal place with small buildings such as, easiness of goods and needs, direct contact with earths and sometimes large outer yard. However, in my opinion, horizontal area would be better for living and works because of the nature friendly, and low level of fire and accidents compared to huge building apartments.

Initially, it is often discussed that, tall buildings have many positive side like, large living area with less populated, and comparatively less contamination with road traffic fumes and sand dunes most probably noise pollution. Since, tall buildings usually give an opportunity to accommodate relatively less rooms in each floor than horizontal buildings which may help the inhabitants to have had a plethora of space and privacy for each family or companies. Similarly, vertical buildings has the benefit of less involvement of sand and fumes from the busy outside road and traffic, not to be outdone, distraction of vehicle noise would be less as compared to smaller buildings. For instance, employees from IT company in Mumbai report to the survey that sound restricted tall buildings enhance their performance than in the previous building in wast design construction.

On the other hand, oppose debate that, horizontal buildings are down to earth and people could interact with customers or marketing personal easy than high top buildings with escalator or lift facilities. Not only closeness but also, help them to be in outer back yard, garden and less effect of sunlight exposure. For the small building people explain that less chance of fire accidents and short circuit than tower blocks and easy to escape from endangered area to outside. For example, short circuit fire from long block hospital in India got many burned and death as per the ineffective chance of survive through emergency exit crush.

To sum up, tall buildings are well to stay in comfortably and fewer involvement to outside congested situation and pollution, nevertheless, in my perspective live in horizontal buildings are more safe and security to be with and less chance of escalating global warming issues in some extent and that would be ultimate benefit to be in low florey large area buildings.