Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past decades, with the development of Internet and information system, information sharing has made great devotion on the progress of our society. As a result, people all over the world are benefited from information sharing. However, wide attention has been paid to whether information should be shard without any limitation. Some convince that as more as possible information is supposed to be shared in scientific research and commercial communities, while some believe that due to the significance and value of information, people should not share it freely.

On one hand, information sharing can facilitate the development of some poor area. People in disadvantaged background can utilize shared information to achieve personal success. Factories in developing countries might be inspired to optimize their production process with the help of shared information. Actually, information sharing can contribute to the reduction of the difference between rich and poor communities and make it possible for everyone to pursue their dreams.

On the other hand, some critical information, such as nuclear weapon and drug production, should be strictly limited. Because some malicious organization can make use of the shared information to hurt and even kill innocent people. Hence, information related to public security should be regulated and well protected.

From my perspective, information sharing in most fields should be encouraged. In fact, enormous websites, like Wikipedia, Google Scholar and etc., play a vital role in information sharing. Meanwhile, information concerning public security and personal privacy should not spread freely and a number of laws are proposed to limit these behaviours.