Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views a

The question of whether to open or close access to information for different fields such as science, business and academics, is very topical today, as it can benefit those fields in effect. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, it is often said that researcher should enjoy their rights for information in order to succeed, for instance by building up new knowledge in their researches, which will clearly benefit society. In addition, academic people face a high necessity for data during their activities; if we restrict the accessibility of data them, it will equal to fishing without water. Finally, businesses, as a main booster of economy, are supposed to be provided with current information in order to manage their policies, which will, in turn, lead to the prosperity of community.

On the other hand, releasing of some sensitive information could cause chaos in communities, such as private lives of policymakers. Furthermore, confidential information about army forces or security systems of governmental organizations might result in terroristic attacks or other serious crimes against national security. Lastly, using of general information of ordinary people may be considered as a violation of privacy rights of people. For example, the preferences of people in shopping online usually censored by big companies, aiming to work out profitable products, which is often done without permissions of people thereto.

Overall, I tend to agree that it is wiser to restrict access to information as much as it is required, for reasons which benefit both security and privacy rights of people.