Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the 21st century, which is an information world, documents belonging to science, business and other sorts of academic fields are being widely spread. But whether they should be free sharing has caused a controversy. From my perspective, passing knowledge without limitation is more good than harm.

First, sceptics might opine that valuable information that experts hosted can benefit them, so oversharing badly influences these people. Therefore, if professionals do not get what they deserve, they can highly stop their investigation. Some Vietnamese scientists are a testament to this viewpoint. With a low salary, in some cases does not meet living cost needs, doctors still need to dedicate their whole life to provide useful research. As a result, some of them rapidly quit their job. So, some policies about intellectual spreading are considerable.

On the other hand, some people still cite that there is the most critical value beyond material benefits existing that is the development of humanity. Passing knowledge means our latter generation can learn more and also avoid bad lessons, therefore, worldwide will develop with less obstacles. Take a glance at our history, many scientific professionals such as Thomas Edison and Marie Curie share their knowledge without a doubt. And many great people gain profit and attention posthumously but they still devote the best.

To sum up, I stand for the viewpoint that research and valuable information should be passed freely in order to promote worldwide properties. In addition, the government still needs to pay attention to some policies that should be banned. Only by that way, our globe will accelerate sustainably.