Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era of freedom of speech and democracy, restricting information for the safety of public and nation is irrational for some when others think that it should be open to all only when the authority deem them suitable for access. In my opinion, I personally believe that all the sectors can be greatly benefited if all information is made open to them after scrutinization.

To begin with, the information which can penetrate state security, lead to public security or technologies that can be more harmful if they are in the hand of terrorists, needs to be scrutinized before making them accessible and I agree. In this digital era, information can spread like wildfire and the sake of maintaining global peace, they should be delimited according to many. For instance, if the nuclear technology is shared with all nations for scientific study then the world will be on the verge of obliteration, despite of providing knowledge to the citizens.

On the other hand, many believe that information should be open to all for the progress of the nation. Scientific research largely depends on available data and previous discoveries. If these information's are not share openly, the global progress will standstill. For example, the internet is the most significant invention by the US-military if that information would not be shared then we will be still living in the pre-internet era. Finally, if the nation wants to progress then the information should be open for all for better development.

To recapitulate, information has limited value when they are not shared with the great minds. For the global progress, restriction on valuable information should be eliminated, but before making them open, it must be scrutinized by the authorities to avoid any national or local causes.