Some people believe that it necessary to focus on academics, while other believe it is more important to focus on physical education.

Discuss both views , give your opinion

Some argue that schools should concentrate on academics, while others believe that it is necessary for students to learn physical education. While I accept that academics is important, I would argue that both physical and academic education should be a requirement for all students.

On the first hand, academics play an integral role in the career options in the future, for example, some reports have shown that those who have a good college degree are more likely to find a well-paid job and therefore it beneficial for students to have good marks, high grades during their academic life to gain a better opportunity to seek for their dream jobs. Next it uses academic marks to test if students are eligible to graduate, so instead of concentrating much on unnecessary outdoor physical activities, students should improve academic performance, besides, a wide range of knowledge mostly come from academics which play a complementary part to the potential jobs in the future.

At the other hand, physical education is another fundamental aspect of education. Physical education provides students a healthy and sociable environment that can help young students from elementary to secondary highschool to socialize. Apart from that, academics is one of the top priority for students to graduate so staying wholesome by physical activities may boost academic performance and also improve a student's confidence to deal with difficulties they may encounter during schooltime. In addition, physical activities can reduce a great amount stress results from the test, score and grade in school, for instance, in Korea the number of student who kill themselves has surged for recent years. Compared to the US, by adding the physical education program to every education system, students find it easy to deal with academic hardships. Finally, physical education can raise students' awareness of a healthy lifestyle which is essential to their studying.

In general, it seems evident that both physical and academic education has its own unique effect. It should take however academic and physical schooling to be the main subject for every student