Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others, however, believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This is true that whether each person not only have to take care of their own diet but also their health or that responsibility should be taken care by the governments is a subject of debate. While reasons can be given to justify the former, the latter is much more preferable.

On the one hand, taking care of health and diet is the individual responsibility that is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, the most important reason is that you probably make a best decision for your own diet because each person have a different health status so the diet should be made suitably. Secondly, as the thinking that there are no other people understand their health better than themselves, people always feel happier and more comfortable when they can pick out what they need for their diet. For example,

On the other hand, other would agree that authority should also be responsible for their people health. The first prominent justification is that it is one of the government's inevitable responsibilities because people are an important part of every country and the direction of each nation is to make people healthy and well-off. Furthermore, the government can provide more healthy foods for their citizens because the authority can influence the food supply by offering more high quality production or import standard foods. Example, the governments in the recent years are more focused on producing and importing organic foods to improve the quality of people life.

In conclusion, for the reason mentioned above, although taking care the health and diet is the individual responsibility, it seems evident that government should also share this responsibility with their people.