Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days Why is this Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

It is often argued that working for three to four days every week benefits the employees more than spending five to six days at a job. In my opinion, I believe that working lesser days per week can lead to better work-life balance along with increasing the industries' productivity and creating more job opportunities.

In this highly competitive world, there is a lot of job-related stress, which may be detrimental to physical and mental health. It may even spill out to affect the performance at work as well as a relationship with family and friends. A growing body of research has suggested that job-related stress was the most important reason for taking maximum workdays off. Working lesser days may have few benefits. Firstly, it would give time for a person to recover from the job-related stress and he would start fresh on the first day of the week again. For instance, One of my cousins working at a global company spends four days a week at his office while the rest of the days are devoted to his family and friends, as well as playing soccer.

Additionally, working a lesser number of days would result in more employment opportunities for other equally qualified people. This would lead to less unemployment burden on the society and nation as a

whole.