Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is commonly argued whether the children should be groomed by their parents to become responsible and essential members of a society or they should learn social values primarily in school. while a teacher contributes immensely to the overall development of the kids, I firmly believe that the greater responsibilities for the overall training of youngsters lie on the parent's shoulders.

For the development of a progressive and vibrant society, training kids by their parents is of paramount importance. Firstly parents are the ones who gave birth and nurtured the child according to their culture and customs. Often children look upon their mom and dad as role models and try to emulate them. Hence parent's behavior per se has a great impact on the future behavior of their kids. Secondly, kids spend most of the time with their parents, which allows them to train in different aspects of life. For example students spend six to seven-hour per working day in schools, however, they spend the rest of the time with parents.

On the other hand many children love their school and admire their teachers. they try to outdo each other to impress the teachers and friends. Thus good social values are imbibed by them if properly taught by the teacher. Finally, schools and institutions broaden the horizon of thinking and intice the aspirations of young minds to become a better person.

In summary, while school plays an extremely important role in infusing good values in kids, I strongly believe, the prime responsibility lies on the parents themselves as they are biologically related to them as well as they spend most of the time together.