Some people believe that keeping pets is beneficial while others believe it is a bad idea. Discuss both views and include your own opinion

Nowadays, people argue that keeping pets brings a range of advantages. However, some think that it is a mistake when deciding to keep pets in their houses. In this essay, I will analyse both views and give my own opinion in the end.

On the one hand, some individuals believe that pets such as cats, dogs, birds bring troublesome problems. Firstly, pets always make some noises which affect to neighbors around. This means that male cats scream at night to attract females, while dogs bark to notify owners of the appearance of strangers. Therefore, if these noises usually occur, they will make others annoyed and sleepless. In addition, the situation of losing hair in pets is also a concerning issue. Since the hair of pets can fly everywhere, and people are likely to breathe invisible hair in their lungs, which is also a main cause of asthma in children. As a result, this can affect directly human health in long term.

On the other hand, it can be seen that there are many advantages of keeping pets in our houses. Some dogs have good abilities to help people in many aspects. For example, Labrador or Golden dogs can be trained to become guide dogs for the blind. Furthermore, some studies notice the viral role of dogs in effectively curing autistic children. As a consequence, keeping dogs is not only like housekeepers, but also supporters in some special cases. The next reason making individuals consider keeping a pet in their house is to stay their health better. This means that keeping dogs helps people do exercise a lot because they have to walk and play with their dogs like their habits every day. Moreover, children living with cats from an early age are able to generate anti-allergic compounds which strengthen their immune early. Therefore, if people keep pets, they will improve their mental and physical health better.

In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages in keeping pets. However, I believe that the drawbacks of keeping pets are not substantial, comparing to the benefits that it brings to people in daily life.