Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this statement ?

There are many choices for people to select in nowadays. Some people agreed with this behavior, however negative effects should also be considered. In this essay, both ideas will be examined.

First of all, people having too many choices has several benefits. Firstly, it can make them feel excited everyday since in each day, they don’t have to repeat their routines in the same choices. For instance, in Thailand, there are various international restaurants around office building in order for employees to choose for lunch. As a result, they will not feel bored of the same dishes. Another example is people can select transportation to get to work place because right now, in Thailand, they are different kinds of public transportation which can reach to work place in alternative ways. So, it will be great to have a change of environments during comes to work. In addition, numerous choices in nowadays make people feel convenience. One clear example is people who lived near many type of supermarkets are easier to find things for living than people who lived near just one supermarket. This because each brand of supermarket sold different segment of products.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for people to have too much choices. To begin with, it can make people waste of time. This resulted from when people have to think too much and hesitate before selecting somethings that have a huge number of choices. For example, when office workers have to spend time decide for restaurant during lunch break, it might take more then half of hour which mean they will not have enough time to eat. Therefore, they will go up to work late. Furthermore, it might lead to business competition since it has to meet people’s demand. To give an example, there are a lot of delivery application for people to ordering food. This because people need many choices to choose their food in this service. As a consequent, every delivery brands have to improve its function all the time in order to win the market.

In conclusion, even though having numerous choices for people to choose in nowadays has some disadvantages, I believe that people have to live in the society with non-repetitive of choices in everyday to make them feel entertained and cheerful. If there are just a few choices in living, people will get bored of their lifestyle.