Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that life is ever-evolving. However, a school of thought holds that now everyone is occupied with many options, which is a far cry from the past. This is attributed to a host of factors and in this essay, I totally agree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people daily approach tons of information in many fields to make choices. This may be rooted by an increase in the living standard of the overall population, which entails a rise in people’s demand. As a result, people would be long for owning more properties and hesitate more or less to make a final decision. Those behaviors would be a waste of time while having only an option could fuel their selections in just a moment.

On the other hand, although having excessive choices causes some aforementioned problems to individuals, it still does wonders in many circumstances. Thanks to the proliferation of the Internet, people can easily access a wide range of information regardless of any fields, places or moment. For example, it is convenient to choose to buy clothes via various social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Amazon because many shops sell apparels online so that shoppers would not have to go shopping with a far distance.

In conclusion, excessive choices that people are inevitably bombarded in this day and age has both pros and cons. However, while this issue could trigger a negative bearing on people’s lives, I am convinced that approaching a great deal of news to make choice is more advantageous.