Some people believe that nowadays we have too many . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Having different choices when people decide to do something has brought significant changes to our lives in recent years. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether these choices have either negative or positive impacts on our lives. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that benefits of various options far outweigh its drawbacks. These benefits are twofold.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that diverse choices would bring different solutions when encountering any problems or issues. We are not put under compulsion of circumstances and can find another way to get through it. Moreover, in the past, when the technology was not developed, people had to use rudimentary methods to do things like cooking or harvesting. Thanks to our modern technology, nowadays everything has become much simpler and faster, people always have different choices from choosing a shirt to cooking dishes.

Equally important, though having various options to choose, people would have chances to experience and finally decide what suits them the most. Small quantities of choices only give basic insight into their abilities. Whereas, plenty of opportunities bring experiences and things that people need to know what is good and bad to themselves. For instance, nowadays, after finishing highschool, people have two options, either going to university or taking a gap year. Unlike in the past, students had to go to university immediately. Therefore, they could not know what subject most fit them.

Admittedly, in some cases, too many choices may lead to confusion, people may have a hard time to decide. Nonetheless, I would contend that the confusion is essential when you want to make the best decision.

By way of conclusion, I once reaffirm my position that diverse choices have a great impact on our life to meet the demand for everyone.