Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people argue that only electronic reading material should be used for children to read, while others contend that only printed material is appropriate. This essay will discuss both sides of the view and then I will give my opinion.

Usage of online content for children to learn to read has benefits. Electronic media is higly accessible with low cost to its production. This makes it easy to use for exposing a child to wide variety of subject. For example there are a lot of free story books available on Internet which can be used by kids. Additionally, using electronic media for learning to read will assist in familiarizing childeren to tecnology. Nowadays tecnoloagy is huge part of everyday life. Early exposure will ease the childern into acquainting themselves with how to efficiently use it.

Printed material also has some advantage for children. Using printed content as reading material has been proven by studies to be best for comprehending a subject. It is slower to read and children will take time to understand the matter. It is also appropriate for note taking, highlighting and memorisation. In addition to that physical reading material will cause some emotional attachment for kids. This will prompt them to take better care of their things and teach them responsibility.

In conclusion, printed material does have its benefits. However, I am inclined to believe that electonic media serves better as the medium for learning. The easy accessibility of knowledge provides new outlook to learning. Also techonogy has become central to life and children should be allowed to immerse in its wonders.