Some People Think That Because Some Children Find Some Subjects Such As Mathematics And Philosophy Difficult They Ought To Be Optional Instead Of Compulsory. To What Extent Do You Agree?

Some people believe that since some children find subjects such as mathematics and philosphy to be difficult, they should be allowed to opt out of these courses. I disagree with this opinion because each subject teaches some essential skill for living life efficiently.

The primary reaseon why all subject should be compulsory is because they cultivate essential skill in children. Students are able to grasp the diversity of learning fields vital for comprehending the world and live a better life. For example, mathematics is involved in all parts of life, but most importantly in finance. An individaul should be proficient in mathematics and be able to do budgeting and acconting for personal use. Philosphy on the other hand teaches about human mind and thinking process. Educating in philosphy can develope perspective of looking at life in all its granduer. Arts is another example, a lot of career including graphic designing, advertising, brand marketing are very popular now. And art is forms basis for most.

The second reason is that the option to leave things one finds difficult for easier thing is not a good idea. Allowing students the choice to quit without educating them on elementary and secondry material is inadequate effort on part of education institutes. Instead the teaching methods should be improved and contantly oriented towards making it interesting and inclusive for all children, so they are able to grasp the material. Most subjects or difficult to understand topics can be presented in different ways. An experiment will engage student's mind and make them inquisitive towards the topic. A video film can also be used as a story telling method making it easy to follow and penetrate a child's thoughts.

In conclusion, I reiterate my storng view that some subjects should not be optional just because they are difficult as each subjects teaches students some vital aspect to learn and live a better life. Therefore, I recommend developing better teaching method that are inclusive and focus on making the material easy to understand as well as interesting to rise the curiousity of students. So that they are thought-provoking and excite the student to learn.