Some people believe that the only purpose of films are entertain. But others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Entertainment plays a crucial role in life with mass form as we know it today is Film. Demanding of watching movies is increasing incredibly with diversity of categories. People suppose that film just entertains them simply without any gaining value. I couldn’t agree with this viewpoint from my perspectives, however.

Movies are the most favourite hobby of people widely and they are in tendency going to cinema rather than watching online at least once a week. Its diversity ranges from Action movies to Horrible ones, from Science fiction to cartoon to meet various demands from all ages. Additionally, we have fewer chance to operate our mind when watching movies compared to other medias and all we can receive from those but laughing and great hilarious moment with friends and families.

On the other hand, the advantages from movies are also vary. Those well-known Producers and Directors aim to shoot their own products more beneficial for their audience knowledge in some ways. For instance, science movies can broaden audience’s mind with learnings from that area such as the world out of planet like Mars, animal wild world, etc…Otherwise, there also have battle movies bring us the widely open view of soldiers and their families suffering from war’s consequence inevitably. Cartoon movies some how not only educate for our children about humanity, kindness among human, love to animals, etc… but also let adults like us has a chance to look back and contemplation to life. Movies are neither only an entertained form nor watching when we have nothing to do, they are like a book which we have to learn how to understand the transferred value from Director’s intention.

In lieu of reading book, film is considerably recommended as a media to advantage us educational values and I’m growing up since was a child by explore all the hidden lessons from them.