Task 2: Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments

rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Accompanying with the unstoppable expansion of scientific researches on various fields recently, not only governments but also self-controlled entrepreneurs also have been conducting a number of their own researches without control of relevant officials that may cause some serious matters for society. This interest (or contemporary situation)affects me have to strongly support for the statement that government would be the only entrusted center that may carry out, verify, and publish such kinds of latest discoveries and academic theories.

some personal (or individual) firms argue that they also have rights to invest and implement experiments, however there are hidden worries that the community should be aware of. Variety of cosmetic companies implement experiments on herbal plants and seek for an element to consolidate as a compound contribute to maintain the beauty and anti-aging treatment for women. Their goal is to prioritize their profit ultimately or “ as beneficial as they desire”. however, the real effects of those plants could not be proven but them, leading to subsequence for health and beauty of users.

On the other hand, giving responsibility of studying science to government can be trustworthy and reliable. First of all, the government represents and serves for inhabitants as a whole by using tax from them so that all public duties for benefits can be provided. The national departments probably have rights to assign to professors from national universities or call their contributions of general developments. The results of research will be applied widely and non-profitably in either corporations or individuals.

In addition, science-related researches are discovered by government would have to comply a set of regulations to guarantee the scope, objectivities and methods using properly and concisely. For example, experiments relates to gene or human body should obey ethnical perspectives strictly to avoid any rejections from community.

To conclude, science research is extremely crucial for the development of human-being and consequently, the management of science and technology should be the role of government to verify information and contents accurately.