The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments

on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is true to say that stricter punishments should be implemented to minimise considerably accidents in order to defence drivers and others. However there is an argument that officers are able to issue other lesser serious fine ways to warning and caution drivers from disobey consistently national regulations.

The world has been witnessing the remarkable rise of death and injuries for accidents and it is recorded by every countries in single day, especially in holidays and occasions. there are variety of reasons causing for accidents such as: drunk, doze off, neglect in driving or even in some situations, the driver tries to raise speed and move to wrong lane for being faster. In consequences, police officers have obligation to seize driver license, write the bill, take the car way and worse, put the offenders to the jail. Depend on culture and differ governments, each countries also have their own disciplines which is considered extremely serious: no more driving for a period or serve in the social centres and certain years as a prisoners.

Nevertheless, the majority of communities reject that they not only approve above punishments because it has been happening but also they ask government should take action to prevent injurious accidents from occurrence by install camera over the roads, detective strange behaviours in driving and stop them to keep moving immediately rather then cold penalties, especially on highway or residential areas. road safety also inclusive mechanical accidents during road or building constructions which inevitably attack to drivers on the track somehow. Authority officials should conduct regularly training regarding of Labor safety law and monitor such construction companies could not violent the law.

Apparently, I prefer our government should educate and keep warning driving offenders about damage to people to execute heavy penalties to them.