Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that everyone from all social classes deserves tuition-free higher education which is encouraged by their national authorities. From my perspective, I fully agree with such statement as it is beneficial for all people taking advantages of this opportunity.

To begin with, the first reason for my decision would be big benefits for the poor or the middle class. Free education in university or college brings greater opportunities for them to concentrate on developing and enhancing their professions themselves without considering about their financial issues. Therefore, after graduation, they would have a solid knowledge of their main majors, allowing them to search for a variety of open high-paid jobs as well as enhance their quality of life. As it can be seen, a graduate student in an underclass would be able to receive a well-paid income to nurture his family or satisfy his ambitions if he challenged himself and worked hard in the free university.

I believe that the rich students may gain various benefits by participating in the free university. First, the expansion of their relations would be advantageous for upper-class students since they meet and make friends with other classmates from all walks of life when performing big projects or assignments in class. As a result, they can broaden their horizons about people and prepare their next steps in the future, such as establishing a new company. Furthermore, these students could experience the life of the poor students attempting to overcome their economic issues, which could thus nurture their soul and try their best to study.

To summarize, I personally would fall in favor of the notion that students would benefit from learning in a free university regardless of their financial status, especially for the poor and the rich.