Some people believe that people should be required to retire from their careers at certain age Others believe that people should be allowed to work as long as they like Discuss both these views and give your opinion

People argued that whether workers should give up working when they reach retirement age, or they should be permitted to devote themselves to the occupation that they love. I agree with the second viewpoint.

Some people believes that employees should retire at a specific age, usually 62 to 65. The reason maybe their ability and skills such as computer liberate or their memory can be weakened because of their aging. Therefore, they are supposed to be replaced by younger generation to avoid the depletion of productivity as well as the jobless condition. Furthermore, after a long hard-working period, workers should be relaxed and spent more time with their families or their daily life.

On the other hand, there are some people who think that workers have their own choice of working. The essential reason for this point of view is that there are lots of people who spend their whole life for working, researching and exploring. For this reason, these people prone to be professional in their fields, thus they can be brilliant mentors for the companies or offices that young generation cannot.

Personally, I do not disagree that there should be a retirement age obligation for employees, however, different people have different circumstances, so that if person want to dedicate more, they need to be allowed. For instance, a 70-year-old professor still works with full of energy in excellent health condition while a 50-year-old worker prefer relaxing and settling down.

In conclusion, organizations need to establish a requirement age regulation as well as exception for a particular kind of employees. People must be accepted to choose the retirement time that suits them best.