Some people believe that preserving the natural environment is crucial; however, most take no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

These days, many people think that preserving the natural world is essential, but most of them do not try to do anything. This phenomenon happens due to several reasons, and feasible solutions could be proposed to tackle it.

To begin with, this problem is caused by various reasons. First of all, in this modern era, many people have a severe lack of understanding when it comes to the role that nature plays in their life. As most metropolitan areas now are nothing more than concrete jungles and devoid of any amount of significant nature, they are not close to the natural environment. Furthermore, the fast-paced of big cities might disconnect people from nature. Children spend their spare time playing computer games or staring at a smartphone or television screen on a daily basis, while adults are endlessly working or pursuing other leisure activities. Consequently, they cannot have enough time to do anything to preserve the natural environment.

However, various methods need to be taken to deal with this phenomenon. First of all, governments should launch more public campaigns to raise public awareness about the importance of the natural environment. They should incorporate larger green spaces, which can encourage people to spend more time in nature. This can be done by lining streets with trees, creating more large communal spaces to allows people to learn about gardening and growing. In addition, and most importantly, children must be taught about the importance of the natural environment. Such subjects have to be a compulsory part of every child's education in order to ensure that future generations are well aware of the importance of nature and how to preserve and live in harmony with it.

In conclusion, the fact that many people think that preserving the natural environment is important but most of them do not try to do anything is caused by some elements, and governments should come up with various measures to address this.