Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers,

should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others

believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The decision to work, whether for domestic companies or at a foreign nation, is a topic of concern these days. While I accept the benefit for professional workers of working where the training process took place, I am of the opinion that society should allow them to choose their career freely.

There are two reasons as to why I agree that joining the national workforce will be advantageous to the workers and also domestic industry. First, after years of studying and training, professionals will be able to contribute their abilities and labor to their country, by working in companies or departments of the state. This is even more important for the developing countries, for example, Viet Nam, which usually require a huge amount of well-educated employees to improve several realms. Second, the choice to enter the local workforce will ensure the future career path of new graduates with numerous job opportunities provided, and furthermore, enhance the life standard. This is because it may be easier for general individuals who are seeking jobs to approach national companies, rather than international ones, and since they are hired with stable wages and work environment,

However, it is better for workers, especially professionals, to follow their dream career without keeping them inside the national workforce. One main explanation is because, due to global integration these days, people have the right to move overseas as they wish without the control of neither government nor the public. Since educated employees gain jobs in another nation, usually in developed countries such as the US, Germany or Japan, they will be challenged by the requirements of foreign corporations and the peer pressure that may induce greater abilities in work. Furthermore, being employed and trained under international and professional agencies will develop the skills of workers, which may be difficult to accomplish in their home country. Personally, I support this point of view as better work experiences can lead to a lucrative income, which will be able to raise the life standard of employees. Trained workers are also able to help the domestic industry in several aspects.

In conclusion, although it is beneficial for employees to find a job in their own country, I believe the public should let the young generations follow their dreams.