Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the increasing development of the world, humans are becoming more and more intelligent. Currently, there is a school of thought that some masters, namely doctors and engineers ought to be offered to perform where they were trained. Others claim that it is their choice whether to work in foreign country or not. Personally, I endorse the latter perception and will discuss it in the following paragraphs.

Working in their familiar country is beneficial for the masters in many aspects. The first thing worth mentioning is that the engineers can easily apprehend the principles of the equipment of that nation. Therefore, they will apply the appropriate techniques to repair them in case they are out of work. Another point is that for the doctors, they could clearly grasp the current situation, as well as the common diseases in the country, which allow them to cure the health problems effectively. However, there is a major drawback that they are unable to seize the newfangled techniques or machines from other nations as soon as possible.

Regarding the latter view, the obvious merit for the professional person is that they are able to acquire knowledge from the external countries. They can be guided by the top leading experts of their field or exposed to the up-to-date technology, demonstrating that they will become more and more skillful. On the other hand, the professional ones are capable of assisting the poor country if they choose to serve there. For instance, the doctors could provide support for the poors by supplying them with suitable remedy and medicine. For this wonderful moral responsibility, they could soon receive certificates which will benefit them in the future. A significant point is that they can keep the harmony between the two nations. As far as I am concerned, there are a myriad of countries easing off the situation by sending the top professionals to the other. Opting for working in an unfamiliar country also has its own demerit, it is homesick. Due to the nature of their work, the masters have to stay in that country for about a decade to fullfill their duty. But were I a professional who works in a foreign country, I would assume that all the sacrifices are deserved.

In conclusion, performing in a foreign nation benefits the professionals more than working in a familiar country. Personally, I prefer working outside my country and I recommend people to adopt the similar.