Some people believe that for school childre, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than parents. others argue that parents are not less important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

The influence of teachers and parents on school children is always the hot debate. Some people say that teachers have more influence on students’ intelligence and social development than parents, while others think parents’ impact is also important. From my point of view, both teachers and parents have primary roles on the comprehensive development of children. In this essay I will discuss more details about two mentioned arguments as well as my opinion.

Teachers significantly support students to improve their intelligence and academic skills. They are professionally trained, therefore they are capable of transferring knowledge to school children in the right ways. Moreover, teachers are equipped with learning tools and resources which help students learn faster and more visually, vividly such as videos, media. Teachers can also conduct examinations which help them assess the ability of their students, from the tests’ results they encourage students with high scores or support weaker ones. And teachers can build soft skills for school children by organizing teamwork opportunities.

On the other side, educational and social development of children are also oriented by their parents. Children from higher income families have more chances and conditions to develop. Their social cognition and problems seem fewer. The downside is children may lose their motivation on studying because the parents can afford their requirements without effort. In addition, children spend most of the time with their parents, so they are easily affected by parents’ behaviour. For example, in school kids are taught not to litter trash or stop when the traffic light turns red, but when they go with their parents, the adults act in the opposite way. These actions repeat day by day, as a consequence, students imitate their parents’ behaviour.

In conclusion, the comprehensive development of school children needs both teachers and parents’ interactions. Teachers provide kids with academic knowledge while parents help them improve their cognition. If one of two factors is missing, students will hardly develop completely.