Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your ans

Opinions are divided as to whether it is effective for students not to do homework or whether it is more effiecient to use homework as an essential method to teach children. This essay is going to discuss both sides and argue for why I am more in favor of the latter.

Granted, it is understandable why some might subscribe to the viewpoint that teachers should not give homework to children. The first rationale for this is that it will help the study quality of children become better, given that they have less things to do. For example, a student tend to have numerous extra classes and knowledge to deal with, if they are not given homework, it would be less stressful and intense. As a result, students can be more delightful and passionate for learning. Another notable argument for this is that homework is just a factor to evaluate student's understanding. In fact, homework can consume so much time and effort of both teachers and students. For instance, there are many ways to check whether a pupil can catch up with the lesson or not such as asking them a simple question, making them solve a problem. Consequently, both teachers and pupils are relieved and less time-consuming.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, there are compelling reasons that homework is vital for teaching programs. First and foremost, it helps pupils increase their study equality, considering that individuals can learn how to apply their knowledge into reality. For this reason, children will have a practical look from homework to life. To add credence to my argument, doing homework is a good way for students to enhance creativity. This is because children are allowed to find out new ways to solve a problem, not just follow their teachers' instruction and sample. Therefore, students can develop their creativity and critical thinking.

In conclusion, I would restate my opinion that while not being given homework is beneficial to some extent, using homework as a way to practice knowledge is more significant.