Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of their children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that scholara should not be given homework bu teachers,whilst others believe that it plays an essential part in tje education of children.This essay will tackle both views though i am strongly of the opinion that homework is important.

To begin witn homework is a vital tool in childrens education in that it enhances continuity of a days work from school,home and the next lesson.. Also it allows revision of work done at school later at home that is keeping the mind refreshed.Moreso parents have the opportunity to be kept abreast and continuosly be part of the childs work by assisting where necessary.Childrens minds are kept focused on school activities hence mischevious thoughts are lessened .Giving school children homework also cultivates a reading culture thereby reducing or diminishing laziness in them.Finally some form of independence is instilled in children,as they are able to do school with less or even no supervision.

On the other hand,homework can exert a lot of pressure on both school children and parents.After a long day at school the mind requires rest,yet with homework it continues to be functional hence causing unnecessary pressure leading to strezs.Homework leaves no time to rest nor to refresh.To add on as mush as it is encouraged to give school children homework ,it does not paint a true reflection of the childs ability.This is so as in most cases parents and the use of internet assists in the research for homeworks.

In conclusion, although others believe that homework is a stressor .I think it is the best method to keep scholars in a learning mode even if off school.