Some people believe that social media sites such as Facebook or Twitter have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way

There are various views about the impact of social networks on young people. Some people believe they have negative effects on youngsters' abilities of making real friendship, while others would argue that they are a helpful way of connecting with other people. Personally, I think although social networks have both positive and negative effects, the positive sides outweigh the negative ones.

When it comes to negative impacts of social media, some people cite its unfavorable effects on the youths' communication skills, which I also agree to some extent especially in case of unwise using of these cyberspaces. This is because a real and meaningful relationship, apart from words and texts, is composed of other skills such as body language and eye contact, which contribute to express yourself and your feelings. With the increasing growth in using social media, young people have lost the opportunities to learn these important relationship constituents and lack these skills. Therefore, they are more dependent on chats and text messages rather than speaking face to face to start a conversation. Even, when they attend family gatherings, they usually tend to spend time with their mobiles instead of talking to family members.

However, in my view, social media beneficial impacts are much more noticeable. They provide opportunities to connect with people from all around the world, whom you may not meet in real world. They help to find people who have a lot in common with you or join such groups and forums, share your ideas in mutual fields of interest, or adopt others' useful ideas spreading in those communities. As a result, in my conviction if social networks were used wisely, they can be a really useful way of creating a healthy communication.

In conclusion, despite having some drawbacks, social media sites are beneficial in numerous ways which cannot be overlooked. However, their downsides also can be reduced by using them sensibly.