Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

It is believed that social media platforms could bring a damaged impact for teenager, because it brings affect to brain and creates addiction. This behavior keeps them away from their friends, because they have a tendency to talk with their virtual mate in social media platform. However, if people use it wisely, it will give a good impact for youngster, because social media provides many valuable information which is very important for teenager as an asset to live in community.

Nowadays, almost all people have social media. According to research by The New York Times, the most popular newspaper in the US, in 2020, almost all people in productive ages or millennial group, they have one social media. But, the research told that this platform produces people to stay away from their family. They tend to live with their mobile phone for the whole of the day, instead of have chit-chat with people whom they love. In addition, social media have potential to create hoax become more popular in the future. Because, people tends to write anything without hesitation, when they stay alone in their private room.

On the other hand, social media could be beneficial for generation millennial and z. Because, Facebook or Twitter are the fastest path to gain information from various country. So, young people will reach many knowledges through social media. In addition, as we know, social media only need the internet provider to access several sites. Putting more simply, it is cheaper way for young people to learn and study for the brighter future. Furthermore, social media becomes the vital bridge for young couple who live separately. In the past, people used mail to contacts other. it is not effective way in the modern era.

In conclusion, social media could be double-knife edge for youngster. It could bring a good impact and vice versa. Where possible, the government should enact the law to banned hoax information to avoid young people be influenced by these sites.