Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

sports are very popular activities over the world because of a lot of benefits they bring to us. they don't not only help us improve our physical health but also our mental health. Therefore, it is believed that sports should be compulsory at schools. On the other hand, some people think they should be offered for children as options. And I strongly agree with the first opinion. there are three reasons why sport should be an part of school life.

first of all, the number of people with sedentary lifestyles has significantly increased, especially children. This is such a disturbing thing because sport plays an important role in our physical health and mental health. According to a study from NYU showed that the number of people playing sports in southestern Asia such as Viet Nam, Thailand,… has decreased to a half when compared to last year, which is an arlaming decline. so if sport is mandatory at schools, the participation in sports of children will rise. active participation in school sports will make our children fit and help them relieve their stress.

Secondly, there are so many students who might be very excellent in sports but they cannot get the opportunities to access to sport facilities as well as enhance their skills, especially children in developing countries. In many countries, cost for sport facilities is too pricey for students from poor famililies to pay. so a part of sport's cost would be handled by goverments if sport became a compulsory subject.

In inclusion, sports are necessary to promote at shools. And to create active and healthy generations, goverments should implement policies and provide supports that sports can be included in national's education's systems.