Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about how to attain a successful career. While some believe the higher study is the key to success and, others believe getting employed straight after school is the best way. In my opinion, I argue that a college or university degree is more desirable.

On the one hand, getting a job after school will provide many advantages to the young person, such as financial freedom is one of the main aspects, as he or she is the earning member of the society they have the freedom to spend their money. Job experience is one another advantage of early employment, as they know how to do their job and know how the organisation function they may able to advance in their career better than a newly graduated. Also, they will be free from the debt accumulated by the university education and could use their income towards savings rather than paying off the student loan.

On the other hand, there are plenty of advantages a university education could provide to its pupil. First of all, a properly structured college education will help the student to widen their knowledge not only in their field of study but all so towards the world. Another leverage is many organizations give weightage to candidates with graduation. Also, jobs that legally require a professional degree such as medical, judiciary professionals thus it is impossible for a person without qualification enters to these careers. Finally a university-educated professional could get promotions quicker than one without it.

To recapitulate, the advantages of entering a career early without a university degree is not always a practical solution for successful career growth.