Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modernizing society, the youngsters often wonder whether they should go for tertiary education or not after graduating from high school. Many people advocate that continuing to study at a higher level is the shortest way to have a satisfied job, whereas others suppose working right after graduation is much better. From my perspective, I agree with both statements.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people hold an opinion that it is better for students to pursue higher education. Firstly, having formal qualification equips students with adequate knowledge and widens their educational horizons as well. This will not only be advantageous for future jobs but also be qualified for jobs position. For instance, teachers, doctors or engineers all need to have a university degree and certain knowledge to be able to work in these jobs. Moreover, academic qualifications are required when applicants apply for a new job. This helps to get more employment opportunities and candidates can earn higher salaries in such competitive market.

On the other hand, there are also some advantages of working right after graduating from high school. Firstly, starting to earn money early in life encourages young people to obtain a lot of real experiences and master vital soft skills. Youngsters will be more mature and independent, afford their own living standard and reduce the financial burden of their family. Another important benefit is that getting a job early can widen a circle of relationships, people will support each other in various situations, which leads to positive effects in later career.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that both working right after school or choosing to continue higher study are all advantageous in their own ways. I honestly hope that students can chose either way, depending on their situation.