Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

On the one hand, there are several good reasons why people tend to think that seeking a job straight after school is better. The primary reason is that young individuals can be financially independent since they can spend more time earning money than people who study at university or college. Students have to spend more time focusing on their studying, so they just get a part time job while you can get a full time job. A part time job definitely will earn less than a full time job. Therefore, they can purchase whatever they want such as a house, car and so on or share financial burden with their family. Another significance is that they can gain hands-on experience in real life since some particular jobs require practical skills more than theory such as designers, photographers, and artists. If they identified that they pursue these jobs, they would get a job to accumulate previous experience. Therefore, they can save enormous amounts of time to go to university and rapid career progression.

On the other hand, I am more in favor of the opinion that University or college education is the most direct path to a prosperous career. A clear benefit is that many jobs require professional knowledge since they demand great accuracy which can not be created by themselves. For instance, doctors who really know exactly how to treat disease / cure patients do not allow themselves to be creative. Therefore, university is an ideal environment to gain professional knowledge. Moreover, qualification will give you more job opportunities. The country starts to use technology, population increases, so the job market becomes more competitive, there are a lot of people applying for one position so that if you have a university degree, it can be a huge advantage compared to other applicants. Therefore, it can open the door to better career prospects for you.