Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether tertiary education is the best preparation for prosperous careers or instantly seeking a job straight after school. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects. And this essay will address the reasons for my views as follows.

Working straight after graduation is beneficial for some reasons. Firstly, juveniles can earn their own money and live independently on their incomes and meet basic human needs. For instance, in some Western countries, students have the tendency to seek a job right after high school to afford their living solely and collect various experiences. Thus, getting a job after school helps people become self-reliant and gain practical working experiences.

However, I believe it is more beneficial to pursue high academic education. Higher education helps young people lay a foundation for their future work and acquire a huge amount of knowledge such as fundamental skills or soft skills. Moreover, students who graduated from universities can gain huge access to better job opportunities, and they usually tend to earn high salaries than those who have lower qualifications. In addition, the job market is now becoming increasingly competitive, which means the higher qualifications they have, the more feasible they get the job. Therefore, learning higher levels of education is a good route to a prosperous career.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and

choosing to continue higher study are advantageous in their own ways.