Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowaday, there is a controversial issue that a lot of teenagers find it difficult to choose between getting a job after graduating or continuing their study at university or college. From my perspective, I believe that going to university or college is the best option because employers would prefer a person who has a huge amount of knowledge to work efficiently with less training time.

There are several reasons why the minors would prefer getting a job after school. First, this will help them gain experience due to the fact that having a career exposes them to a wider range of people. This is a great method to learn new practical skills entail teamwork, leadership, interpersonal skills,... Research suggests that engaging in a career gives young students an opportunity to try out different fields, deciding on which they fit perfectly. Therefore, the juvenile can be accustomed to searching for a job, knowing how to resume and enhancing interviewing skills. Take my sister’s friend as a case, she dropped out from school at 18 and moved to HCM city in search of a job, she enrolled herself as a staff of a café. After 2 years of trying, she has now become personnel manager of a brand owning many big released stores. Moreover, getting a job after school will assist them to save up money for college tuition.

On the other hand, employers in corporate international companies which offer high salaries require high academic qualifications for some professional jobs. This is due to the fact that many people expect to get what they pay for, a master's degree in resumé is considerably a justification of a high-paying career. A study has been undertaken in the UK in 2006 which has proved that employers would prefer postgraduates with academic diplomas rather than students with experiences of getting jobs after school.

For the above reasons, it seems to me that students with higher academic backgrounds are likely to be more successful in pursuing their dream jobs.