Some people believe that studying at University or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Many students today would like to pursue further education at the university level, while others prefer to get a job instantly after graduating from high school. It would be argued by some that it might be beneficial for them to begin working immediately after finishing school. In my opinion, however, university or college education is the best path to a great career.

On the one hand, there are a lot of reasons why some believe that students should get a job straight after school.The first reason students who choose to work may have the opportunity to do more jobs and gain more practical experience . The people who did the previous work will guide them. The more they work, the more diverse and perfect their skills can become over time. Another reason is they would be able to commence earning money almost immediately. Therefore , they might live independently without reliance on their parents' financial support.

On the other hand, I would argue that it is vital for students to continue their studies at university. To begin with, students receive intensive training and study in a professional setting. Furthermore, they can have a colorful, exciting student life and a lot of competitive opportunities for their later job. In contrast, students working after graduating from high school can only find ordinary labor jobs such as cooking, driving, and so on. It is extremely difficult to find a well-paid, stable job and opportunities for future development.

In conclusion, although some people argue that students should find a job after leaving high school, I personally believe that it is advantageous for them to continue to enter third-level education. That means there are more future engineers, doctors, teachers,ect who can make great contributions to the development of their nation.