Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a

successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after

school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is often argued that studying at university or college is the best route to be succeeded in career while others disagree and assume that it is better to get a job straight after school. Personally, I am in favor of the former standpoint and I shall be elucidating in the upcoming essay.

The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. many people have an ambition to start earning money as soon as possible. Therefore, they become more independent and they will be able to afford their cost of livings or have a family. In terms of their career, they can gain real experience and learn essential skills through practical work. this may lead to promotions and a successful profession.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for youngsters to continue their studies. To begin with, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is out of question to become a doctor, a teacher or a lawyer without having specialized knowledge. As a result, university graduates may stand a good chance of landing a good job and they have a tendency to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Furthermore, in this day and age, degrees have the power to help students have a competitive edge over other applicants which may advances their career and bring them to potential heights.

For the reason mentioned above, it seems to me that students are more likely to climb the ladder of success if they continue their studies instead of going to work straight after school